Daily Archives: July 16, 2012

Buried Treasure

Posted on

Did you know that if you look at the ground, there are tiny little pieces of things there? I find treasures almost every time I sit down.  There are some really good ones when I go outside because there are cracks where the good stuff all gets together.  You have to really work at it, to get the treasures out of the cracks, but it’s worth it.  You never know what you’ll find.  I’ve found things like sticks, the doggies at my house like to eat them, so I tried it too. They were ok, but mom took it away too fast for me to really tell.  I’ve also found rocks.  Rocks make a pretty good thing to scrape my teeth on, but mom must like those too because she always asks me to give the ones I find to her.  At least she says thank you when I hand them to her.