Thinking About Birthdays

Posted on

We lit a candle and sang happy birthday to my Great Aunt Luella today.  It was a special kind of candle that sparkled and mom let me watch but not blow it out.  I have been thinking about my birthday because Great Uncle Diego taught me that you have to have a birthday month, not just one day.  So I have to start planning now.  I think I would like to wear a top with lots of ruffles, or maybe it should be a dress.  I found one on the internet that says how to make it. Just click here to see what I mean.  I included a picture of it too.  I look best in dark purple, so if anyone who knows how to sew wants to make it for me, I will let them.  I’m not big enough to reach the pedals on the sewing machine yet, so I can’t do it myself.

4 responses »

  1. Oh my! That’s quiet a request. Lots of ruffels. Hmmm. Maw Maw will have to look around and see what she can come up with. Let’s see, birthday month is October. Have your mom email me your measurements/size. Personally I’m a big fan of dark purple. Love ya!

    Reply
  2. ***clears throat*** parden me, but Grandpa Brian has pointed out a typo…..That’s quite a request…….Either way, have your mom email me your measurements sweetie. 🙂

    Reply
  3. I do know now to sew, but will pass on the new top you want. Maybe another time. Love you, Grandma Roma

    Reply
  4. Auntie Lauren

    Sylvia, your mom has a sewing machine and lots and lots of free time, she could make this.

    Reply

Leave a comment